Muskingum County Children Services – Zanesville, Ohio

Foster/Adopt Training Schedule

Please contact Lisa Wayt or Donna Cole anytime after August 30, 2014 at 740-455-6710 to register. Classes will be held in the ground floor conference room or a meeting room on the 2nd floor (signs will be posted) at 205 N. Seventh Street, Zanesville.

Tues., Sept. 30, 2014 Orientation and Overview (PS1) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Thurs.,Oct. 2, 2014 The Child Protection Team (PS2) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Mon.,Oct. 6, 2014 The Effects of Child Abuse or Neglect on Child Development (PS3) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Wed.,Oct. 8, 2014 Attachment, Separation, and Placement (PS4) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Tues.,Oct. 14, 2014 Managing Behavior (PS5) Wendy Shields 6pm - 9pm

Wed., Oct. 15, 2014 Preventing and De-escalating Crisis (PS6) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Mon., Oct. 20, 2014 Cultural Issues in Placement (PS7) Wendy Shields 6pm - 9pm

Wed., Oct. 22, 2014 Understanding Primary Families (PS8) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Mon., Oct. 27, 2014 Caring for Children Who Have Been Sexually Abused (PS9) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm Foster/Adoptive Caregiver Caboose

Wed., Oct. 29, 2014 The Effects of Caregiving on the Caregiver Family (PS10) Lynne Anderson 6pm - 9pm

Mon., Nov. 3, 2014 Permanency Issues for Children/Pizza (P11) Wendy Shields 6pm - 9pm

Wed., Nov. 5, 2014 Permanency Issues for Families/Panel (P12) Wendy Shields 6pm - 9pm All classes will be held from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Please make sure you are not more than fifteen minutes late for any training in order to receive your training credit.

Muskingum County Children Services
205 North 7th Street • Zanesville, Ohio 43701
Phone: (740) 455-6710

Avondale Youth Center
4155 Roseville Road • Zanesville, Ohio 43701
Phone: (740) 849-2344